Texas Driver License

In: English and Literature

Submitted By map1773
Words 811
Pages 4
Texas Driver’s License/Texas State ID Information
 A Texas Driver's License is not only a document demonstrating authorization to drive, but it is also a nationally accepted form of identification that can be used to prove your identity. The Texas State ID is only used as an identification card. Texas driver licenses and Texas State IDs are issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). Any international student, scholar, or dependent can apply for the Texas driver license and the Texas State ID. An international driving permit is a document that a driver can obtain in his or her home country that translates his or her driver’s license into ten different languages. Please visit, http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Foreign-Visitors-Driving.shtml, for more information.





 How to Apply:
1. Identity Documents: If you are on an F-1, F-2, J-1, J-2 visa, or applying for or on OPT, you must take the following documents to the DPS office: Passport, Visa or immigration documentation indicating your status, I-94, and I-20 or DS-2019 form. *Note: If you have a Social Security Number (SSN), please present your Social Security card at the time of application. However, an SSN is NOT a requirement to apply. 2. 30 Day Residency Requirement: For FIRST TIME Texas Driver Licenses and Texas ID Cards, you must meet the residency requirement. o Reside in Texas for at least 30 days prior to application o Present two acceptable documents establishing proof of residency, one of which must demonstrate the applicant has lived in Texas at least 30 days (for example: utility statements, phone statement, bank statements, school transcripts). o If you have an unexpired driver’s license from another state in the USA, the 30-day requirement is waived, but two documents establishing proof of residency are still required. o For a complete list of acceptable residency documents and…...

Similar Documents

Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Question 2: Once you have......

Words: 1143 - Pages: 5

Drivers Ed Texas

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Question 2: Once you have......

Words: 335 - Pages: 2

License

...MICROSOFT SOFTWARE LICENSE AGREEMENT WITH COMPUTER MANUFACTURER OR SOFTWARE INSTALLER WINDOWS 8 Thank you for choosing a computer preinstalled with Microsoft Windows 8. This is a license agreement between you and the computer manufacturer or software installer that distributes the Windows 8 software with the computer. This agreement describes your rights to use the Windows 8 software. For your convenience, we’ve organized this agreement into two parts. The first part includes introductory terms phrased in a question and answer format; the Additional Terms and Limited Warranty follow and contain greater detail. You should review the entire agreement, including any linked terms, because all of the terms are important and together create this contract that applies to you. You can review linked terms by pasting the forward link into your browser window once the software is running. The Additional Terms contain a binding arbitration clause and class action waiver. If you live in the United States, these affect your rights to resolve a dispute with the manufacturer or installer, or with Microsoft, and you should read them carefully. By accepting this agreement or using the software, you agree to all of these terms and consent to the transmission of certain information during activation and for Internet-based features of the software. If you do not accept and comply with these terms, you may not use the software or features. Instead, you may contact the manufacturer or installer......

Words: 6372 - Pages: 26

Driver

...Your driver license may be suspended for causing: One minor collision One near collision Two near collisions One serious collision What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? $200 $100 $500 $50 What is the minimum age to get a license? 16 17 18 16 with an approved driver education course Your driver license may be suspended for: Habitual reckless driving Any violation of the motor vehicle laws Any moving violation of the motor vehicle laws Causing a minor accident Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: $100 to property of one person $50 to property of one person $25 to property of one person At least $1000 to property of one person If you are teaching a beginner to drive, you must: Have a Class C Driver license Be over 21 years old Have had at least 5 years driving experience Be a licensed driver age 21 or over A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Violating a restriction on your license Causing a serious accident while driving Failing to maintain financial responsibility Possessing a false driver license If your driver license is suspended, you may drive only: If you obtain an essential need driver license ...

Words: 297 - Pages: 2

Driver License in Texas

...Texas Driver License Texas Driver’s License/Texas State ID Information A Texas Driver's License is not only a document demonstrating authorization to drive, but it is also a nationally accepted form of identification that can be used to prove your identity. The Texas State ID is only used as an identification card. Texas driver licenses and Texas State IDs are issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). Any international student, scholar, or dependent can apply for the Texas driver license and the Texas State ID. An international driving permit is a document that a driver can obtain in his or her home country that translates his or her driver’s license into ten different languages. Please visit, http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Foreign-Visitors-Driving.shtml, for more information. How to Apply: 1. Identity Documents: If you are on an F-1, F-2, J-1, J-2 visa, or applying for or on OPT, you must take the following documents to the DPS office: Passport, Visa or immigration documentation indicating your status, I-94, and I-20 or DS-2019 form. *Note: If you have a Social Security Number (SSN), please present your Social Security card at the time of application. However, an SSN is NOT a requirement to apply. 2. 30 Day Residency Requirement: For FIRST TIME Texas Driver Licenses and Texas ID Cards, you must meet the residency requirement. o Reside in Texas for at least 30 days prior to application o Present two acceptable documents establishing proof of residency,......

Words: 334 - Pages: 2

Driver License

...Before The Test Before you take the test reviewing is important like different kinds of review like: Daily review. It includes short preclass and postclass review of lecture notes and also textbooks. Do weekly reviews. It includes reviewing at least 1 hour per subject once a week. Do major review. It helps when conducted the week before finals or other critical exams. Schedule reviews. Schedule specific times in your calendar for review. Take a practice test. Take a practice test before the actual test. Get copies of Old exams. Old test can help to review stratify. During The Test Prepare self for test by arriving early. Used scratch paper to make quick note in the margins of test sheet. Read direction slowly and answer the easiest, shortest question first. Follow your time and plan your time. Read the entire question, read all possible answer and eliminate incorrect answer. Find out what is asking and make outline on essay writing question, make a point and write legibly. After The Test After the tests take a few minute to write discovery statement related to your experience of taking test. Describe how effective your review strategies were. Do differently to prepare for the next test. When test is returned look the test items that you missed. Carefully analyze the source of errors and find a solution. 2) Test score measure your accomplishment in a course is false because test score is measure what student scored on test. If you anxious about a......

Words: 484 - Pages: 2

Drivers Ed

...fely Texas Adult Drivers Ed In: Other Topics Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers EdQuestion 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you......

Words: 347 - Pages: 2

Texas Leaners License

...Texas Adult Driver Education Course Chapter Level Quiz Results You have answered 10 question(s) correctly. You have answered 10 question(s) correctly. Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 4: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 5: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 6: If you are teaching a beginner to drive, you must: Correct: Be a licensed driver age 21 or over Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Correct: Possessing a false driver license Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Correct: 2 years Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Content Validation Question Result......

Words: 1020 - Pages: 5

License

...MICROSOFT SOFTWARE LICENSE AGREEMENT WITH COMPUTER MANUFACTURER OR SOFTWARE INSTALLER, OR MICROSOFT WINDOWS 8.1 Thank you for choosing a computer preinstalled with, or updating to, Microsoft Windows 8.1. This is a license agreement between you and the computer manufacturer or software installer that distributes Windows 8.1 with your computer; if you first obtain this software as an update to Windows 8 via the Windows Store, this is an agreement between you and Microsoft Corporation (or, based on where you live, one of its affiliates) instead. This agreement describes your rights to use the Windows 8.1 software. For your convenience, we’ve organized this agreement into two parts. The first part includes introductory terms phrased in a question and answer format; the Additional Terms and Limited Warranty follow and contain greater detail. You should review the entire agreement, including any linked terms, because all of the terms are important and together create this contract that applies to you. You can review linked terms by pasting the forward link into your browser window once the software is running. The Additional Terms contain a binding arbitration clause and class action waiver. If you live in the United States, these affect your rights to resolve a dispute with the computer manufacturer or software installer, or with Microsoft, so you should read them carefully. By accepting this agreement or using the software, you agree to all of these terms and consent to the......

Words: 6811 - Pages: 28

Driving License

...TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY DRIVER LICENSE DIVISION The Texas Driver Handbook was revised September 2014 and should be available in driver license offices in  early 2015. The following changes are from House Bills (HB) and Senate Bills (SB) that passed during the 83rd  Legisla ve Session.     •  HB 438 ‐ A jus ce of the peace can now issue an occupa onal license   •  HB 3483  ‐ Modified the expira on date of a provisional driver license (Graduated  Driver License {GDL} Phase II). A provisional license previously expired 12 months  from the date the provisional license was issued. HB 3483 changes the expira on  date making the provisional license valid un l the applicants 18th birthdate   •  HB 633 – When applying for a DL/ID original or renewal, you can now make a vol‐ untary contribu on in any amount to the Veteran’s Assistance Fund  •  SB 181 – A wireless communica on device can now be used to prove financial re‐ sponsibility to a peace officer or a person involved in an accident   •  HB 1174 ‐ Increased fines for illegally passing a stopped school bus from not less  than $500 (previously $200) or more than $1,250 (previously $1000)  •  SB 510  ‐ Expanded the “move over law” and now includes Texas Department of  Transporta on (TXDOT) agency vehicles. Motorist are required to move over when  approaching a Texas Department of Transporta......

Words: 41973 - Pages: 168

Drivers

...Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle......

Words: 342 - Pages: 2

License

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Question 2: Once you have......

Words: 334 - Pages: 2

License

...MICROSOFT SOFTWARE LICENSE AGREEMENT WITH COMPUTER MANUFACTURER OR SOFTWARE INSTALLER, OR MICROSOFT WINDOWS 8.1 Thank you for choosing a computer preinstalled with, or updating to, Microsoft Windows 8.1. This is a license agreement between you and the computer manufacturer or software installer that distributes Windows 8.1 with your computer; if you first obtain this software as an update to Windows 8 via the Windows Store, this is an agreement between you and Microsoft Corporation (or, based on where you live, one of its affiliates) instead. This agreement describes your rights to use the Windows 8.1 software. For your convenience, we’ve organized this agreement into two parts. The first part includes introductory terms phrased in a question and answer format; the Additional Terms and Limited Warranty follow and contain greater detail. You should review the entire agreement, including any linked terms, because all of the terms are important and together create this contract that applies to you. You can review linked terms by pasting the forward link into your browser window once the software is running. The Additional Terms contain a binding arbitration clause and class action waiver. If you live in the United States, these affect your rights to resolve a dispute with the computer manufacturer or software installer, or with Microsoft, so you should read them carefully. By accepting this agreement or using the software, you agree to all of these terms and consent to the......

Words: 6811 - Pages: 28

Texas Adult Drivers Ed

...Question 1: Your driver license may be suspended for causing: Correct: One serious collision Question 2: You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle: Correct: 3 inches Question 3: What is the minimum age to get a license? Correct: 16 with an approved driver education course Question 4: What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license? Correct: $200 Question 5: Your driver license may be suspended for: Correct: Habitual reckless driving Question 6: Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to: Correct: At least $1000 to property of one person Question 7: A person 's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of: Incorrect: Violating a restriction on your license IDK Question 8: If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept? Incorrect: 3 years ANSWER IS TWO YEARS Question 9: If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety? Correct: 30 days Question 10: Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet? Correct: 25 feet Question 1: When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should: Correct: Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds Question 2: Once you have......

Words: 335 - Pages: 2

Drivers License

...Driver’s License at 14 Proposal: The new law for the year of 2015 is, being able to get your driver’s license at the age of 14. Rationale: Getting your driver’s license at 14 years of age will be helpful for a lot of teenagers because it will be easier for them to get to work by the time their 15 years old. If they get their G1 at 14 they will have their G2 by the age of 15 so, they don’t have to worry about getting their parents or guardians in the vehicle with them to go to work. By the age of 15, you have to have their own motorized vehicle. By making gas a lot cheaper (60 cents) it will be easier for teenagers to get gas for their vehicles to get to and from their jobs. It also should be cheaper because it will be easier for teenagers to get gas on a minimum wage payment. They cannot have children 10 and younger in the vehicle until you get your full G license at the age of 16. If you are pulled over without your license on you more than two times, you will get charged. The first two times you will be allowed to carry on with your day. It is illegal to drink alcohol in that whole day you are planning to drive, not even one glass of wine until you get your full G. Support and Non-Support: The government and local teens will support our idea. They will support this idea because, the government will think this is a great idea for future jobs 14 year olds will plan on getting when their 15 and teenagers will also think this is great so they don’t have to worry...

Words: 311 - Pages: 2